Some cake for thought.....
gluten free diet

Sweet Cherry Pie

YES! It’s Friday! Welcome to the almost…but pretty much is… weekend! Below is a classic tune that you could feel free to rock out to, at any rock out level of your choice.

R.I.P. Jani Lane, you were so badass. xo

Warrant- Cherry Pie (thanks youtube)

I woke up to some bad news this morning….
I was planning to go on a refreshing, long run around 6:30am. When my alarm clock was done shouting at me, I realized my cellphone was dead. I refuse to run without music. (both my iPods were dead too ….sigh) Before heading back to bed like any other music-less, 25-year-old runner would do at 6:30am, I saw a post online about Jani Lane’s death. It’s almost unreal how many new and old celebrities are passing away, especially at such young ages. Sometimes it makes me think, being rich and famous probably isn’t all it’s cracked up to be…..but then, there’s the The Jersey Shore. The people on this reality TV show are definitely living a pretty sweet life.(If you haven’t watched it yet, check it out! I’ll warn you, the drama is ridiculously addicting!) I would love to get rich and famous for simply hanging out at the beach all summer long, drinking, partying and exposing my life…who wouldn’t! They even went to Italy!

Anyways, I hope you are a rock star angel up there, Jani Lane! Say, “Hey” to Marilyn Monroe for me!

Now on to my yummy in my tummy breakfast! To start out the day right, I made a smoothie and poured it over Triple Berry Fiber Power Granola. This delicious, gluten-free granola has been on my breakfast menu for the past few weeks. I love granola, and was quiet disappointed when my gluten allergy struck. Thanks to this product though, my life is a little happier!

My gluten-free granola smoothie included:
– 6 medium-sized strawberries
– 3 pieces of frozen bananas
– 1/2 cup of plain low-fat yogurt
– 2 TBSP grounded flaxseed
– 3/4 cup Almond Milk
– 1/4 cup Simply Apple Juice
(Ice optional)
Then, just pour the finished product over the granola! BAM!
– 3/4 cup Triple Berry Fiber Power Granola
NOTE: You do not have to pour the entire smoothie over the granola
(Personally, I enjoy 1/2 over the granola, and 1/2 drinking style.)
Unfortunately, this is only a photo of the smoothie before adding the granola.

After breakfast, It was time to make a game time decision on what to wear….especially since I was running late.errr I decided to go with one of my favorite vintage pieces in my closet. It needed a little tweaking when I first purchased it, but now it is a beauty! The patterns are incredible, and the colors mesh well together. I especially love the light yellow outlines throughout the dress. Let me know what you think!

I paired it with my Levi jean jacket, because it was only in the 50’s this morning! Yikes! I also added a braided, two-sided belt that was given to me by one of my mother’s friends. She had it when she was a teen! It’s wonderful, because one side is black and the other brown. Therefore, it matches with almost everything in my wardrobe. I also am a huge fan of all the fringes! Very hip!

Now I just need to figure out what I will be wearing for the rest of the weekend! =X

I don’t know about you, but I can’t stop thinking about the weekend, and cherry pie! So, here is a link to a gluten-free cherry pie recipe.
Gluten-Free Cherry Pie
This recipe comes from an amazing gluten-free blogger and author, Shauna James Ahern. Check out more of her recipes and blog here: Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef
You could also get more information about her latest cookbook there too!

Hope everyone enjoys the weekend! Try out a new gluten-free beer for me! (only if you are of the legal drinking age, of course!) OH, and be sure to let me know how that pie turns out!

XOXO
CuppyCake

About glutenfreecuppycake

I'm a gluten-free 25 year old, that is addicted to anything vintage, and everything fashion! Follow me for some great fashion trends, delicious food reviews/recipes and FUN! xoxo

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Join 4 other followers

Archives

Cuppy Views

  • 933 high fives
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

